World Nature Photography Awards until 30 June 2021

Deadline: 30 June 2021. The mission of the World Nature Photography Awards is to celebrate the world’s best nature photographers, whilst showcasing nature’s beauty to a wider audience, to drive us all to secure a better future for our planet. Winning work is seen by millions of people around the globe.

There are 13 categories within the WNPA, so there’s plenty of opportunity to share your amazing work. From landscape photography, to animals in their habitats, photojournalism and humans’ interaction with nature, the stage is set for you to share your vision of the natural world.

The categories are as follows:

Animals in their habitat
Animal portraits
Behaviour – Amphibians and reptiles
Behaviour – Birds
Behaviour – Invertebrates
Behaviour – Mammals
Plants and fungi
Urban wildlife
Planet Earth’s landscapes and environments
Black and white
Nature art
Nature photojournalism
People and nature

Entries are eligible from any country worldwide from both amateur and professional photographers who are over 18 years of age.


The jury awards gold, silver and bronze titles in 13 categories and one photographer takes home the overall title of World Nature Photographer 2021 and prize money of $1,000.

Photo Contest Website: